TESTIMONIALS

Original emails available upon request.


We had a wonderful experience with Papillion in Rome---can't wait to recommend you to others and see you again soon ourselves--please let me know of any specials or promos so we can take advantage of this and come back to Italy sooner.

Sandy Kapadia
Sent on August 3, 2010


I wanted to thank you and your company for 2 very well run, excellent tours.  Both drivers, (Arrone, and Roberto) were attentive, cooperative and helpful to ensure that my family got to see everything on the tour and both restaurants were excellent choices.  I would recommend your company without reservation.

Michael
Sent on August 5, 2010


We just wanted to thank your company for providing such a great day for our group to Pompeii, Positano and Sorrento. It could not have been more perfect and I think without a doubt it was our favorite day on our tour of Europe. Pina was so great with the kids and adults and I cant say enough about the restaurant she brought us to. We were very lucky to have her as our tour guide. I am a travel agent and look forward to sending more clients your way in the future.

Thanks again, Sheila Lorello
Sent on August 11, 2010


I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our driver, he was excellent! He was so informative, professional and enjoyable to be with, so thank you, you will get high praise and an excellent recommendation from us to any friends travelling there. As for us, we'll definately be back to Sorrento and Positano, most impressive. Thanks again...

Kim and Phil Knoll
Sent on August 27, 2010


Our entire family was really impressed by the service provided by your company.  Our driver, Sabrina, did an excellent job and we really appreciated her insight into the region but most importantly her expertise in getting us around efficiently and safely to allow us to see as much of the city in the limited amount of time we had.

Thank you very much!

Ciao

Famiglia Zanotto
Sent on September 13, 2010


We recently had the pleasure of using your company in Rome with Fabrezo and Florence/Pisa with Sabrina, both individuals did a great job.  We were delighted with both tours and will highly recommend your company to our travel agent and friends.

Thank you for being available on such short notice for the Florence/Pisa tour.

Sincerely,

Lisa Jackson
Sent on September 16, 2010


The service your company provided was Perfecto. The driver Roberto was so helpful we went along with his suggestions and every thing was just Benissimo from the Osteria de Pazzi were we had lunch to the winery Fattoria San Michele a Torri were we had a great tasting. We bought wines to ship back and olive oil to take with us.

The guide Magdalina in Firenze was also very good and knowledgeable and we are having fond memories recalling the information about the various sites we visited.

We would definitely use your service when we return again and would have no hesitation in recommending Papillon to all our friends Say hello to Roberto from all of us.

Len Mines
Sent on September 22, 2010


Just a short message to thank you, your company and particularly Nicoletta for making our recent visit such a success. All went smoothly and Nicoletta proved an informed and charming guide. Tuscany is certainly as beautiful as we had hoped it might be and we would love to return at some stage in the future.  With thanks again, 

Grahame
Sent on September 29, 2010


Have to tell you we had the best experience with the tours we booked with "Papillon Service". The service uses very well appointed vans, big enough to accommodate our family of 6 in a very comfortable manner. The drivers were super nice and knowledgeable, spoke very good English, were very courteous, professional, and at the same time friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The price for the tours were a fraction of those offered on the cruise, and considering they are private and tailored to the customer needs, the better. We are very happy with Papillon and the services rendered, and will book our tours with them if we have the opportunity to cruise Italy again. Special thanks to the drivers: Nicoletta (tour of Florence and Pisa), Lucas (Rome), and Fulvio (Positano, Sorrento, and Pompei), they all earned a place in our hearts. 

Ciao, 

Alberto
Sent on October 14, 2010


Yes, we would definitely use your services again. That was the highlight of our trip, made even more special because of our driver/guide, Roberto. He was very patient, understood what we wanted to see which resulted in our having seeing places that will remain in our hearts for a very long time. These included the sceneries of Tuscan, the farm winery, and of course the war memorial.
If we ever get a chance to return to this area, your company and Roberto would be on the top of our list!
Again, many thanks and our big ALOHA to all of you!

Sid
Sent on October 30, 2010


Thank you for a wonderful tour of the Cinque Terre on Oct. 26th. Our guide, Marzia, was absolutely wonderful! Marzia recommended several options that we found to be just the perfect way to spend our day. Of course, she was able to show us many historic sites that most people never get to see...we were thrilled with her service and her wonderful smile! She is a real asset to your company! Please let her know how pleased and happy we were with her!

Again, our thanks and best wishes! 

Lynn Swendeman
Sent on November 13, 2010


Thank You. We have a terrific tours of Chianti and Sant Giminiano-Siena.

This was my parents in law first visit to Italy. They got a great impression of tours and the views were incredible.

Mafalda did a great job explaining us all the areas, the history and also assisting us with doubts and questions.

You have a great tour guide with Mafalda.

I visit Firenze every year around this season. I will certainly ask for your services again!

Best regards!

Adolfo Sen
Sent on November 7, 2011


We just returned from our trip very late Tuesday night, but I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our Pisa/Florence/winetasting tour. Adele and Roberto were a delight to be with and were so good at navigating the tricky one-way streets of Florence! I will be posting a review on Trip Advisor and Cruise Critic in the next few days and you can be assured that I will highly recommend your company. Our day could not have been more perfect. In fact, other cruisers were envious when we told them all that we had done! Again, we thank you so much.

Ciao,

Joyce Hagan
Sent on December 1, 2011


WOW! What can we say? Absolutely wonderful!

We can’t say enough about Roberto, Luca and Franco. They were knowledgeable, resourceful and great fun to have with us. We saw and experienced more than we could have imagined in our three excursions with them.

Everything was perfect.

Thank you for everything.

I am going to pass your information on to some friends who will be visiting Italy next year.

Again, sincere thanks and I can’t wait to start planning our next trip to Italy!

Vince
Sent on October 19, 2011


I want to thank you both for taking care of my daughter and her new husband on their recent visit to Florence and Verrazzano.  They both had a wonderful time and lots of special memories.

Many thanks again indeed for everyones help

All the best

Diana Bloss
Sent on October 3, 2011


We used Papillon Services  in September 2010 when our cruise ship stopped in several ports in Italy, instead of taking the cruise tours we used your services which were absolutely excellent, we couldn't have asked for better.  Papillon took us to places the tour buses couldn't access.  By far our best tour days were the tour days with Papillon.

Thank you for a great view of Rome, Florence, Tuscany, Pisa and all the other out of the way spots.

We would highly recommend your services and would most definitely call you again if we are in Italy.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Jackson and Douglas Forbes
Sent on October 1, 2011


I wanted to take time to thank you for the tour to Florence this summer from Livorno on our Carnival Magic cruise. You are the only tour service that we have used for two straight summers and we enjoyed both days with Roberto.

I will be happy to recommend you to anyone on Cruise Critic and plan to write a review on TripAdvisor as well. We wish you the best of luck the rest of this season and next.

Regards,

Len Berkowitz
Sent on September 27, 2011


I am just writing to say a massive thank you for the two tours that we booked with you. I must admit i was a little apprehensive when I booked the Tours as I have never done anything like this before, I have only used the ships tours.

The first tour was to Pisa and Florence in September 2011 and we would like to thank you for a fantastic but tiring day and our guide Niki was absolutely great, she was charming, funny, knowledgeable and a good driver (please don't tell her though) and I would not hesitate to ask for her again if ever we return to Italy.

Our second trip was to Rome and again was a fantastic day out, thank you for arranging our private tour in the Vatican, our guide was superb. Our Driver Luca was great, so so knowledgeable and again would ask for him in the future, I really enjoyed the joke he played on me when he took us for our Gelato, again many thanks to him.

I am really pleased we chose Papillon as you always answered any email we sent to you very promptly and the service you gave was excellent, I will definitely use your company again.

A big thank you from all of us.

Brian
Sent on September 18, 2011


Many many thanks for two perfect days, it was just superb. The link is my review of the cruise.

http://www.cruise.co.uk/cruise-reviews/royal-caribbean-cruises/independence-of-the-seas/read_review_31481/

Please feel free to read..

Kind Regards to all at Papillon

Brain & Family
Sent on September 21, 2011


We are back from our cruise and I wanted to send you guys an email to thank you for the excellent service!

Nicky was an awesome guide. She was very knowledgable and got us everywhere we needed to go and back to the ship with more than enough time to spare.  I really appreciated that you brought the van in case we needed it, for the same price, I thought that was over and above and I really thank you... it made our visit very comfortable :)

Nicky was amazing, she took care of the details and set us up with our ferry tickets and gave us our schedule for the ferries, and when the boat docked in the last village she was right there waiting for us.  She even gave us and our friends a gift because it was our anniversaries.

It was the best day of our whole cruise and it was all because of you guys!

Thank you again... if I'm ever back in Italy I will be taking tours with you for sure!

Andrea
Sent on July 14, 2011


I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write to thank you for another wonderful tour.  Sabrina was delightful.  She first took us to Porto Venere and showed us the Gothic Church, and on our journey she pointed out many points of interest along the way.  When she left us at the ferry, she made sure we had all the information we needed to travel thru the Cinque Terre areas.  The views of this area were just breath taking.  I'm so glad that we chose this tour.  Sabrina was waiting to take us back to our ship, and to my surprise, took us for a quick stop in Pisa!  This was very nice, since 4 of the people in my group had not been there before and really appreciated being able to have this added bonus!!

Thank you once again for your assistance in helping me plan such a great day in your beautiful Italia.  Thank you also to Roberto for the gift of the bottle of Creme di Limon, that was very kind.  If/when we return to Italy, I will certainly contact Papillon Service again, and will continue to recommend your company to my friends and colleagues.

ciao and Grazie Mille,

Debbie
Sent on June 27, 2011


We have now returned to Melbourne (unfortunately) but would just like to express our sincere thanks to you and your team. Our guides in all 3ports were fantastic, friendly  and very knowledgeable.

We hope that one day we can again visit Italy and we will definitely be recommending your company to any of our friends who be travelling abroad.

Regards,
Harold
Sent on June 24, 2011


We just returned home and I wanted you to know our trip was FANTASTIC! I am so pleased with your service that I have just posted the following review on the Cruise Critic website (www.cruisecritic.com):

My family (my Father and Mother in their mid 70's, my wife and I, and my 23 yr old daughter) did a 7 day cruise from Barcelona, Florence, Rome, Naples, and Palma de Mallorca (May 22-29, 2011). We used Papillon driver/guide services for the shore excursions from the Italian ports of Livorno, Citavecchia, and Naples. I am a fairly critical person and do not give out complements unless they are well deserved – but I have to say that the service from Papillon was EXCELLENT! I will provide some details for those considering this trip and the use of a driver service. The vehicle (every day) was a comfortable late model Mercedes (one of them only had 4000 km on it) and was very clean. Everyone in our party thought this was the perfect vehicle for these tours. I rode in front every day so I observed that each of our drivers was very skilled and we relaxed after the first day and felt we were in good hands.

All in all I cannot recommend this trip and this touring company any higher. They were professional, courteous, and highly punctual. I also felt their pricing was reasonable - especially compared to the pricing and service of the cruise ship tours.

Papillon – thank you for making our trip a success and an unforgettable experience! Keep up your commitment to service excellence and I'll gladly refer you to anyone considering this trip.

Sincerely,

Steve Moseley
Sent on May 5, 2011


These clients were with us in Cinque Terre during the flooding and landslides of Oct 25, 2011. We lost a van but all clients were led to safety thanks to the presence of mind of our driver-guides and the kindness of locals.

We have just arrived back in the United States, and we cannot thank each and every one of you enough for all you did for us during the difficult days we spent in Cinque Terre. Our hearts are broken for the devastation such a special place in the world has faced, and we are so fortunate to have endured such a terrifying tragedy. Roberto, you took such exceptional care of us, finding us high ground, shelter from the storm, and a way home -- a next-to-impossible feat given the unfathomable circumstances. There truly are no words to express our thanks, but we are grateful for you and will always call you a friend.

Although we only spent just over a day in the Cinque Terre, the kindness of the people and the beauty of the region -- even in the face of disaster -- will always be in our hearts.

All our thanks to you all and our thoughts and prayers from the USA,

Sherrill, Daniel, & John French
Sent on November 11, 2011


FOR BOOKING OR INFORMATION REQUEST PLEASE
[contact us]

 

 

 

can't wait to
recommend
you to others!

 

 

very well run,
excellent tours

 

 

 

could not have
been more perfect

 

 

 

 

informative,
professional
and enjoyable

 

 

 

Our entire family
was really impressed

 

 

 

 

 

We were delighted

 

 

 

 

 

Perfecto

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

such a success

 

 

 

 

the best experience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

the highlight of our trip

 

 

 

 

 

 

we were thrilled

 

 

 

 

 

terrific tours

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

other cruisers were 
envious when we told 
them all that we had done!

 

 

 

 

 

WOW!
Absolutely wonderful!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a lot of special memories

 

 

 

 

 

by far our
best tour days
were with Papillon

 

 

 

 

 

 

the only tour service 
that we have used for 
two straight summers

 

 

 

 

 

a massive thank you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

two perfect days

 

 

 

 

 

 

the best day of 
our whole cruise

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

another wonderful tour

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

fantastic,
friendly and 
very knowledgeable

 

 

 

 

I do not give out 
compliments unless 
they're well deserved:
EXCELLENT!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

no words to 
express our thanks